HEADLINES

Connecticut Child Restraint Law Effective October 1

Connecticut Child Restraint Law Effective October 1, 2017

Children under 2 years old or weighing less than 30 lbs. must ride in a rear facing car seat. Children 2 years of age to 5 years of age or weighing less than 40 lbs. must use a child restraint that has a 5-point harness. Children 8 years of age and weighing less than 60 lbs. must use a booster seat or a five point harness. Children older than 8 years of age and weighing 60 lbs. can use a safety belt or a booster seat.

Do not place a rear facing car seat in the front seat with an active air bag! 

Subscribe

Follow Bethel HamletHub