The Little Red Schoolhouse will be open on Sunday July, 16, 2017 from 1:00 - 3:00 p.m (1 Brush Hill Rd. New Fairfield, CT).
Volunteers will be on hand to explain the history and significance of the one-room school house and how it served the town's children until 1941. This is the only remaining school house from the original seven that were used in New Fairfield, the rest were either torn down, moved to another location or turned into residences. Please join us and discover how the children of New Fairfield learned their lessons!Entrance is fee and refreshments will be served.