Announcing the Sustainable Bethel Commission

Board of Selectman recently confirmed the SUSTAINABLE BETHEL COMMISSION which is a part of Sustainable CT 

The Commission includes ten Bethel residents - Chairperson Kathryn Hebert, Vice Chairperson Tori Cornish, Diana Brady, Stephen Ippolito, Katie Troy, Peter Schenkman, Peter Schwartz, Ryan Arconti, Shaun Chang, and Suneetha Malkani.  The new Commission now includes the existing Energy Commission programming and policies.

The mission of Sustainable Bethel is to foster inclusivity and resiliency striving for a vibrant community and providing opportunities for all by implementing sustainable actions that build our local economy, support equity, and respect the finite capacity of the environment. Bethel’s new Sustainable Commission primary goal is to be inclusive and equitable. To that end the Commission will be continuously seeking public engagement through participation and direct input.

Please use link to complete our first survey

Submitted by Bethel, CT

Become a Local Voice in Your Community!

HamletHub invites you to contribute stories, events, and more to keep your neighbors informed and connected.

Read Next