Annual Mr. Brewster Pageant Fundraiser to Entertain on February 23 Moved to 7:30!

SALTY Hands’ annual “Mr. Brewster” pageant is taking place this year on Friday, February 23rd, at 7:30pm (this is a time change) in the BHS auditorium. Each year, several senior boys at Brewster High School compete for the coveted title, “Mr. Brewster”, by raising funds for Cystic Fibrosis. The show is a hilarious and spectacular performance, with improvised comedy stunts and a choreographed dance routine that features all the fundraisers.

The Mr. Brewster pageant is SALTY Hands’ biggest event, and the dedicated individuals involved spend weeks preparing for the show. The “contestants” are chosen based on which boys have raised the most money, and the competition is fierce. In Brewster High School, all throughout the month of January, you can easily find participants asking for donations in virtually any twelfth grade class or lunch period. These boys dedicate much of their free time towards raising awareness of Cystic Fibrosis, and they’re all very excited to showcase their skills on the big night. Eighteen potential candidates are up for the title this year.

The annual event is hosted by SALTY Hands, a school club at Brewster High School that is dedicated to fighting Cystic Fibrosis through raising awareness and fundraising. The club is lead by Mrs. Donna Lieval, a Spanish teacher at BHS, and the annual event is managed by her and Mrs. Ann Marie Chalmers, who dedicates her time after school by supervising all the preparations for the show.

Cystic Fibrosis is a genetic disorder that causes severe damages to the lungs and other organs. Roughly 30,000 people in the US have Cystic Fibrosis, but an estimated 1 in every 31 Americans are carriers of the gene. Currently, there is no cure, but many groups like Salty Hands continue to raise funds for research and treatment of those affected by CF. 

Tickets $5 at the door.

Click here to donate to one of the participants. 

Learn more about each participant:

Brendan Brooks

Christopher Froessel

Erik Jacobsen

Joey Greco

Kove Lambert

Louis Martin

Marko Poljak

Maxwell Likens

Michael Charbonneau

Mike Buonadonna

Nick Durmer

Remi Lieval

Ryan Jackson

Ryan Lenahan

Ryan Lynch

Scott Jacobsen

Tim Holler

Tino Surace

William Banks

Keep in the loop! Click here to sign up Brewster HamletHub's free Nightly Newsletter, like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram.


Follow Brewster HamletHub