Edwin Farrow to be Honored by LifeBridge on June 10


LifeBridge Community Services to Host Virtual Gala June 10

Honorees Include Fairfield County’s Community Foundation, Mike Ambrose, Vice President of Engineering & Technology at Sikorsky and Edwin Farrow, Esq. Former LifeBridge Board Member and Community Leader 

Edwin Farrow, Esquire of Bridgeport is one of three honorees to receive the Brian Langdon Award at LifeBridge's annual Building a Brighter Future Gala which will be an online virtual event on June 10 at 6:30 pm. LifeBridge, an organization dedicated to building resilience in Bridgeport’s youth and families, established the award in 2019 to recognize former President and CEO Brian Langdon for his extraordinary leadership.

Farrow is a graduate of Central High School and earned a BA at Auburn University in Criminology before joining LifeBridge to work with youth and juvenile justice management. A protégé of then CEO Brian Langdon, Ed was inspired to achieve greater goals and pursed a law degree at Quinnipiac University. Today, he owns his own company, The Farrow Law Firm, which specializes in real estate. Ed has served as Bridgeport Police Commissioner and was the founding Board member of the Great Oaks Charter School, among many roles he has filled as a community activist and leader including serving as a former Board member at LifeBridge.

“Ed is an exemplary role model for our Urban Scholars who only need the encouragement to dream big to see where life takes them,” said Alan Mathis, President & CEO of LifeBridge.

Other honorees include Mike Ambrose, Vice President of Engineering & Technology at Sikorsky and Fairfield County’s Community Foundation. Honorary Chair of the event is Joan Trefz with event co-chairs Laura Coughlin and Susan Trischman. Emcee for the evening is Dennis House, chief political anchor for WTNH-TV Channel 8. The evening will feature a live "Name That Tune" contest with LifeBridge’s Urban Scholars providing the "tunes." All proceeds will benefit LifeBridge programs that help youth and their families build resilience.

Top sponsors include: Diamond - Joyce & Howard Greene; Ruby - Eleanor & Mort Lowenthal; Emerald - Newtown Savings Bank, Amy & Bob Stefanowski; Sapphire - LifeBridge Senior Management, Susan & Harold Trischman, Rita & Ken Weinstein; Celebration Box Sponsors - Icy & Scott Frantz, Melissa & Alan Mathis, Southwest Community Health Center, and The Hon. Jayme Stevenson & John Stevenson.

To purchase tickets and sponsorships, visit www.LifeBridgeCT.org.



Follow Bridgeport HamletHub