George Blass to again lead Brookfield GOP

The Brookfield Republican Town Committee (BRTC) re-elected George Blass as its Chairman at their regular meeting on March 15th. Blass, a 30-year Brookfield resident, businessman and long-time member of the Planning Commission, was unanimously voted in for another 2-year term. Rose DeMarco, current Vice Chairman, easily won against a challenger 18-7. Andrew Koehm, who had run for the Board of Finance last November, was unanimously elected as Treasurer. Linda (Gwen) Arment, who had run for the Board of Education last November, was elected as Secretary. 

All office holders have already started their terms.  

The BRTC has welcomed many new members after working on the campaign to support the election of Tara Carr who successfully ran for Brookfield First Selectman last fall. “Team Tara” as they prefer to be called, recently organized a Candidate Forum at Whisconier Middle School. All candidates running for office locally and statewide were invited to attend. The event was held prior to the State Convention last weekend. Over one hundred people attended as well as 17 candidates. Tarr Carr opened the event and welcomed all guests to Brookfield. Stephen Belida acted as Master of Ceremonies. 

The 25 Brookfield Republican Town Committee regular members for 2022-2024 are: Gwen Arment, Fred Ball, Michael Barnes, George Blass, Edward Bossio, Patricia Bossio, Mel Butow, Sharon Butow, Michael DelValle, Rose DeMarco, Sarah Devine, James Diezemann, David Frankel, Gary Goetz, Laurie Goetz, Eileen Kelly, Andrew Koehm, Bishendra Komar, John Krupinsky, Nelson Malwitz, Kevin McCaffrey, Stephen O’Reilly, George Walker and Tom Wall. The 10 alternate members are: Alan Donnelly, Matt Grimes, Karl Hinger, Leanna Hinger, Janet LaForgia, Amelia Malanaphy, Gregory Petriccione, Darryel Pratt, Aga Stepniak and JoEllen Stipak.           

The new Leadership team would like to thank their supporters for their enthusiastic participation and commitment.



Follow Brookfield HamletHub