Connecticut State Police Graduate 28 New State Troopers!

The Connecticut State Police graduated 28 new State Troopers, all members of the 128th Training Troop.

Colonel Stavros Mellekas, Commander of the State Police, and James C. Rovella, Commissioner of the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection, congratulated the graduating class during a ceremony in Welte Auditorium at Central Connecticut State University. Governor Ned Lamont and Lt. Governor Susan Bysiewicz also addressed the graduates.

The 128th Training Troop entered the Connecticut State Police Training Academy on July 5, 2019, and completed more than 1,500 hours of training. Much of that time was spent on physical conditioning, classroom work, water rescue, driving and other specialized areas of police work.

The 28 members of this class began the process of becoming State Troopers more than a year ago. At that time, they applied for the positions, took the written test and the physical fitness assessment, along with observational and polygraph tests.

Among the 28graduates:

 5 have military experience

 4 have prior law enforcement experience

 11 have bachelor degrees

 2 have graduate degrees

Members of the 128th Training Troop have diverse backgrounds, training and experience. The youngest member of the class is 23 years old and the oldest is 39 years old.

At their graduation Thursday, the newest Troopers were sworn in by Colonel Mellekas and assigned to one of 11 State Police troops located throughout Connecticut. Troopers will be assigned as follows:

Troop C, Tolland – 2 new Troopers

Troop D, Danielson – 2 new Troopers

Troop E, Montville – 1 new Trooper

Troop F, Westbrook – 1 new Trooper

Troop G, Bridgeport – 5 new Troopers

Troop H, Hartford – 6 new Trooper

s Troop I, Bethany – 4 new Troopers

Troop K, Colchester – 1 new Trooper

Troop L, Litchfield – 1 new Trooper

The following Troopers graduated on January 16, 2020:

Nicholas Alisi Litchfield

Roberto Antonucci Stamford

Peter Atwood Thomaston

Chandler Chasse East Hartford

Alvin Chen Manchester

Mark Dennis Manchester

Daniel Dowsett Milford

Kyle Faucher Avon

Rob Flanigan Granby

Jordan Gomes Thomaston

Joseph Gookin Canterbury

Ewerton Gouveia Waterbury

Matthew Harrington Harwinton

Horatio Hinds Shelton

Patrick Lewis Voluntown

Lukasz Lipert Enfield

Krystopher Lotocky Waterbury

Jacob Messier Coventry

Joshua Muckle Uncasville

Andrew Murphy Bethel

Jeffrey Norton Norwalk

Andrew Orzech New Preston

Wayne Perritt Manchester

Bret Pikul Danbury

Alexander Ricciardi New Britain

Matthew Smith Danbury

Michael Trudeau Beacon Falls

Jonathan Walker Madison 


Follow Brookfield HamletHub