Putnam County Youth Bureau & Youth Board host their 36th Annual Youth Awards Dinner

The Putnam County Youth Bureau & Youth Board were pleased to host their “36th Annual Youth Awards Dinner” on Thursday, June 3rd at Putnam County Veteran’s Memorial Park.


The following 14 fourteen youth were honored as the 2021 Youth Award recipients.

  • Juliana Balzano, Kennedy HS
  • Veronika Bilinski, Mahopac HS
  • Ariana Boswell, Carmel HS
  • Niamh Carey, Carmel HS
  • Donna Cochancela, Putnam Valley HS
  • Molly Foley, Carmel HS
  • Kayla Fox, Brewster HS
  • Celena Kuhbier, Mahopac HS
  • Salavatore Lagana, Carmel HS
  • Kathleen O’Sullivan, Carmel HS
  • Olivia Scaperotti, Carmel HS
  • Andrew Scicluna, Haldane HS
  • Alliyah Steele, Putnam Valley HS
  • Diana Vink, Brewster HS

Tom Hall, who is a Brewster resident, was honored as the 2021 James F. Reitz Adult Award recipient.

Also, that evening two of our Youth Board members, who due to being unable to properly recognize them for their volunteer accomplishments last year, were honored as 2020 Youth and Adult Award recipients.

Olivia O’Connor, who is a Carmel High School senior and Bill Wilkens, who is a Brewster resident, and was the first recipient to receive the James F. Reitz Adult Award.

District Attorney Robert Tendy delivered a very inspiring keynote address that evening.

We are so appreciative of the approximate 75 guests and staff who were in attendance, for everyone’s support, and for making the event a great success!


Follow Carmel HamletHub