2019 New Castle Voting Guide from LWV

LWVNC - 2019 New Castle Local Elections

The New Castle Town Board consists of a Supervisor, who is elected for a two-year term, and four Council members, who are elected for four-year terms. Every two years, the Supervisor position and two Council member positions are up for election.

On November 5, 2019, New Castle residents will have the opportunity to vote for a Supervisor, two Council members, and a Town Justice. The candidates running are:

New Castle Town Supervisor

Ivy Pool (D, WF, I) (current Town Board member)
James A. Smith (R, SAM*, TNC**)

New Castle Town Council Members (choose 2)

Lauren L. Levin (R, SAM, TNC)
Jason M. Lichtenthal (D, WF, I)
Sean B. Maraynes (R, SAM, TNC)
Jeremy M. Saland (D, I) (Incumbent)

New Castle Town Justice

Douglas M. Kraus (D) (Incumbent)

*Serve America Movement; **Team New Castle

Note that since Ivy Pool is a current Town Board member, in the event she is elected, her Town Board seat will be vacant and the newly elected Town Board will appoint a replacement in January 2020.

For up-to-date information on the candidates and your polling places, go to www.Vote411.org. Printed Voters Guides provided by the League were mailed to all households in early October.

Candidates' Night - October 23rd

The League of Women Voters® of New Castle invites the community to Candidates’ Night on October 23, 2019, at 7:00 p.m. at New Castle Town Hall, 200 South Greeley Avenue, Chappaqua, NY.

The candidates listed above and Westchester County Board of Legislators, District 4 candidates Vedat Gashi and Michael J. Grace have all been invited.

After opening statements, candidates will respond to questions from the audience. Questions for candidates may be emailed up until noon, October 23rd to  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . Following the question and answer period, candidates will give closing statements.

This event is free and open to the public. The evening’s proceedings will be recorded and streamed live by New Castle Community Media Center, as well as for later rebroadcast.

The League will provide coffee and light refreshments. For additional information, please contact the New Castle League at  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

Early Voting - Starts October 26th

All Westchester County registered voters are assigned an early voting poll site based on their residence, and all New Castle residents can vote early at Mt. Kisco Town Hall, 104 Main St., Mount Kisco. Any questions? Check out the Westchester County Board of Elections FAQ here.


Follow Chappaqua HamletHub