Annual Meeting and Lecture 'Stone Walls of Connecticut' at Museum of Darien

The stone walls of Connecticut will come alive in a lecture by Sylvia Reiss, taking place on Sunday, March 26 at noon at the Museum of Darien. The lecture is free and open to the public and follows the 11:30 Annual Meeting open only to Museum members. All members are encouraged to attend the annual meeting to discuss highlights of the past year, plans for the coming year and to vote in new Board members. All are welcome to attend the lecture. On view in the Scofield Barn will be paintings and drawings from MoD’s collection, including landscapes, portraits and florals.

RSVP for the Stone Walls of Connecticut lecture by March 23 by calling (203) 655-9233 or emailing This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . To find out more, visit museumofdarien.org. The Museum of Darien is located at 45 Old King’s Highway in Darien, CT.

Established in 1953 as the Darien Historical Society, the Museum of Darien welcomes all ages to celebrate the town’s history and to experience and discover the crafted objects, narratives and works of art that have shaped the community of Darien. The museum tells Darien’s story, from its earliest beginnings as Middlesex Parish to the prosperous community it is today. To learn more about supporting the town’s history, visit museumofdarien.org or call 203.655.9233


Follow Darien HamletHub