Greater New Milford Chamber of Commerce Announces Scholarship Recipients

The Greater New Milford Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce our 2020 scholarship recipients, Alex Lipari and Luka Liguori.

Alex Lipari received the Frederick J. Wynne Scholarship and Luka Liguori received the Bonnie Blackman Scholarship.
Alex is planning to attend Purdue University to study electrical engineering and cyber security. Luka is planning to attend the University of Connecticut to study mechanical engineering.  Both Alex and Luka are outstanding members of our community and have volunteered countless hours of service.  We are proud of their dedication and commitment.  We offer our best wishes to both!
To apply for a Chamber scholarship, the applicant must meet the following eligibility requirements:
  • Chamber Connection - the applicant must have a parent or guardian who works for a business that is a member in good standing of the Greater New Milford Chamber of Commerce or the applicant themselves may be employed by a business who is a member of the Chamber.
  • Community Service - the applicant must submit how he/she has served the community; this includes volunteering for the Chamber and overall community service.
  • School Involvement - the applicant must submit their involvement in the school community; this includes achievements, extra-curricular activities, and other notable awards received.
Members of our 2020 Scholarship Committee included Lori Gordon, Scott Mulhare, Gary Passineau, Tammy Reardon, Katherine Webster-O'Keefe.  We thank them for their service.
We traditionally award our scholarships at Village Fair Days.  As we know, 2020 has not been a traditional year so far.  We were delighted to gather with Mayor Bass, our recipients, and a few of our Board members to present the scholarships on our beautiful Green.


Follow New Milford HamletHub