Newtown + WestConn= Dean’s List Success

Newtown and WestConn have a smart and sweet relationship. Pictured in their commencement fancies here are First Selectman, Pat Llodra, and Newtown's good friend and neighbor, WCSU Pres. Jim Schmotter. Pat got accolades from WestConn, and a lot of other folks from our community did lately, too.

Here's some of Newtown's scholars/smartie-pants who made the Dean's list. If you see 'em around town, say congrats.

Theresa Bibeau, Professional Writing; Lesley Blume, Economics; Kristen Brassard, Art; Jessica Cassone, Communication; Jessica Cherry, Communication; Michael Chevalier, Psychology; Kevin Coughlin, Communication; Nicholas Dinielli, Political Science; Hunter French, Psychology; Taylor Hennessey, Social Work; Carly Iwanicki, Exploratory Studies; Casey-Rose Kearns, English; Andrew Kirner, Management Information Systems; Alyssa Kneski, Psychology; Lorrissa Lippi, Communication; Margaret Mcloughlin, Management; Andrew Nelson, Political Science; Maxwell Paynter, Exploratory Studies; Jessica Ravana, Communication; Zachary Richter, English; Kelly Stendahl, Marketing; Roland Stephen, Exploratory Studies; Alexandra Sweeney, Art; Jennifer Vanveen, Exploratory Studies; Jessica Weber, Psychology.

Good for you, scholars! Newtown's proud of you!

Photo credit: The gracious and talented Peggy Stewart.


Follow Newtown HamletHub