Do you know a person or organization worthy of a Arts & Cultural Empowerment award? Nominations due by March 21

Submit Your ACE Nominations Before DEADLINE March 21

Make your nominations for the 2022 Daniel E. Offutt III Arts & Cultural Empowerment (ACE) Awards before Monday's deadline. Awards are made in five categories. 

Make sure those that you most admire for their dedication, perseverance and achievements in serving the arts and culture in coastal Fairfield County, are represented in the pool of nominees! 

Submit as many nominations as you like (each on a separate form). The Nomination form requires:

  • your name and contact information;
  • the nominee's contact information; and 
  • a statement of up to 150 words explaining why you are nominating your selection(s) for awards

Nominate HERE.


Artist Award: Recognizes a creative individual or group in Fairfield County who has demonstrated a commitment to artistic excellence as well as working for access, awareness, and/or advocacy for the arts and culture community.

Past Awardees: 2020 Miggs Burroughs, 2019 Jane Davila, 2018 Megan Bonneau McCool, 2017 Shanna Melton, 2016 Westport Artists’ Collective founders

Citizen Award: Recognizes an individual who has contributed significantly to the enrichment and prosperity of arts and culture in Fairfield County through volunteerism, financial support, and/or advocacy. 

Past Awardees: 2020 Bernicestine McLeod and Harold Bailey, 2019 Nick Visconti - Drew Friedman Community Arts Center Foundation, 2018 Dennis Bradbury, 2017 Michael Widland - Shipman & Goodwin, 2016: Richard J. Wenning - BeFoundation

Corporate Award: Recognizes a business that has helped to excite the interest and support of arts and culture in Fairfield County through encouragement, exposure and patronage; or that has made a significant contribution to the economic development of Fairfield County with an emphasis on elevating the creative sector.

Past Awardees: 2020 The SoNo Collection, 2019 Cohen & Wolk, P.C., 2018 Valerie Cooper - Picture That, 2017 Spinnaker Real Estate Partners, 2016: Bank of America

Educator Award: Recognizes an individual, nonprofit or creative business that has made a substantial impact on the arts and cultural education of students and citizens of Fairfield County through innovative approaches to programming, access and/or advocacy.

Past Awardees: 2020 Elizabeth M. Gaynor - Connecticut Dance School, 2019 Gina Scarpa - Center Stage Shelton, 2018 Jim Royle, 2017 Pamela Kuhn, 2016: Bruce Museum Education Staff

Nonprofit Award: Recognizes an organization or leader that has made a distinct contribution to arts and culture in Fairfield County through visionary leadership, commitment to advancement, community engagement and/or creative innovation.

Past Awardees: 2020 KEYS - Rob Silvan, 2019 INTEMPO, Angelica Durrell, 2018 New England Dance Theater, 2017 Silvermine Arts Center, 2016: Curtain Call - Lou Ursone.

Find Out More About Our Previous ACE Awards



Follow Norwalk HamletHub