HEADLINES

Virtual support groups in October for women with cancer

Support Connection, Inc. is a not-for profit organization that provides free, confidential support services for people affected by breast and ovarian cancer. They offer monthly support groups which focus on topics pertaining to living with breast and ovarian cancer through all stages of diagnosis, treatment and post-treatment.

Since the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic, because in-person programs are not possible, the support groups have been transitioned to virtual platforms (ZOOM or toll-free teleconference.) Virtual groups are accessible to women from the comfort of their homes, regardless of where they live. All groups are open to new members as well as past participants. Advance registration is required: call 914-962-6402 or 800-532-4290.

Please also note: Support Connection’s Peer Counselors are available for individual counseling and assistance via phone and email. Call 800-532-4290, or submit an online request at supportconnection.org/contact-a-counselor.

The following virtual support groups are scheduled for October:

Breast and Ovarian Cancer Support Groups:

  • Wednesday, Oct. 6 at 7 pm
  • Thursday, Oct. 7 at 10 am
  • Tuesday, Oct. 12 at 10 am
  • Wednesday, Oct. 20 at 7 pm
  • Tuesday, Oct. 26 at 7 pm
  • Wednesday, Oct. 27 at 7 pm
  • Thursday, Oct 28 at 7 pm

Young Women’s Breast and Ovarian Cancer Support Group:

Thursday, Oct. 7 at 7 pm

 

Ovarian Cancer Support Group:

Wednesday, Oct. 13 at 7 pm

Advanced Stage or Metastatic Breast Cancer Support Group:

Monday, Oct. 4 at 7 pm

 

Advanced Stage or Metastatic Breast and Ovarian Cancer Support Group:

Friday, Oct. 15 at 12:30 pm

Breast Cancer Support Group:

Monday, Oct. 18 at 7pm

Subscribe

Follow Somers HamletHub