HEADLINES

Countdown To Launch: Watch Boeing's Starliner Spacecraft Launch to the International Space Station

Tune in Tuesday, August 3, for the second uncrewed test flight of the Starliner, scheduled to lift off at 1:20 p.m. EDT (17:20 UTC) on a United Launch Alliance Atlas V rocket from Space Launch Complex 41, on Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. Launch coverage starts at 12:30 p.m. EDT (16:30 UTC)

This Commercial Crew mission, called Orbital Flight Test-2 (OFT-2), will test the end-to-end capabilities of Starliner from launch to docking at the International Space Station, atmospheric re-entry, and a desert landing in the western United States. Following a successful completion of the OFT-2 mission, we are targeting late 2021 for the Boeing Crew Flight Test, Starliner’s first flight with astronauts aboard.

Subscribe

Follow Somers HamletHub