YWCA Darien/Norwalk Announces 2022 Women of Distinction Awards

The YWCA Darien/Norwalk is pleased to announce the honorees for the 2022 Women of Distinction Awards.  The awards will be presented at the annual luncheon on June 10, 2022 at Woodway Country Club in Darien.

This year's distinguished honorees are: Dr. Amanda Craig, Anne Downey, Allegra Erickson, Mary Forman Flynn, Dr. Katie Takayasu and Sarah Woodberry. Olivia Punishill and Colby Dineen will be honored as Young Women of Distinction, recognizing the outstanding accomplishments of a woman under 21 years of age.

The Women of Distinction Award is bestowed in recognition of the outstanding achievements of a select group of women. 

Local residents, non-profit leaders, and business owners nominate women who live or work in the community whose significant and unique contributions have made a difference in our community and epitomize the mission of the YWCA. The YWCA Darien/Norwalk Women of Distinction Nomination Committee reviews the nominations and selects the honorees.

I want to congratulate our selected Women of Distinction and all women nominated. This year we had more nominations than ever before and our slate of honorees, as well as all women nominated,  are an amazing group of accomplished and dedicated women and we are pleased to have the honor to recognize them, said Aidan Welsh, Board Member and Chair.

Please consider joining us for what is sure to be an inspirational afternoon. Tickets for the luncheon are on sale now and can be purchased ywcadn.org. For further inquiries about this event or to become a sponsor please contact  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

For more information, please visit www.ywcadn.org or call 203-655-2535.


Follow SoNo HamletHub