Yorktown Chamber of Commerce Board Nominations of 2021

The Nominating Committee of Yorktown Chamber of Commerce presented the following slate of candidates to the Board of Directors at its Nov. 18, 2020 meeting.
There are three director seats open that carry 3-year terms (Jan. 1, 2021-Dec. 31, 2023). There is a fourth director’s seat that has been vacated, with one year remaining in the term (Jan. 1, 2021-Dec. 31, 2021). All members in good standing as of Dec. 2 are eligible to vote.
1.    Kyle DeVito
2.    Ed Lachterman
3.    Toki Simmons
4.    Karen Trendell
If your name is not on the above slate endorsed by the Nominating Committee, you may petition to have your name placed on the ballot, as a challenger to the Nominating Committee’s slate.
To be placed on the ballot as a non-slate candidate, you must secure on a petition the signatures of 20 Chamber members in good standing. The petition must be submitted no later than Monday, November 30th, to the Nominating Committee Yorktown Chamber of Commerce, P.O. Box 632, Yorktown Heights, NY 10598, email:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .
*Please note that to be nominated as a Director, either by the Nominating Committee or by petition, you must be a member in good standing, with no outstanding payments due the Chamber.
If you require more information regarding the Board of Directors election process, kindly contact the Chamber office at 914-245-4599.
Respectfully submitted by
Nominating Committee, Yorktown Chamber of Commerce


Follow Yorktown HamletHub